Real Estate licensing courses taught by Walter are offered through the Arthur Gary School of Real Estate and most often conducted at the Ramada Inn in Bangor. Each of the following courses is typically offered twice a year–the complete schedule can be found at the Arthur Gary website or by calling 856-1712. You can also sign up to receive course announcements regarding any courses I’ll be teaching… You won’t get a lot of spam and I won’t share your information with anybody.
Additonal information regarding licensing requirements and procedures are available at the Maine Real Estate Commission website.
Continuing Education Courses are required of licensees renewing a license. Walter teaches a select number of courses approved for continuing education clock hours through the Arthur Gary School of Real Estate. The courses taught by Walter are listed on the Continuing Education Page of this site–for a complete list of available courses visit the Arthur Gary website or call 856-1712.
Sales Agent Course
The state of Maine requires that a person pass this 55 hour Sales Agent course and a state exam, both with a 75% or better, in order to qualify for a Sales Agent license. This 55 hour Sales Agent course covers all of the material required by Maine License Law and Rules to qualify for a Sales Agent license. Note the two-year Sales Agent license cannot be renewed. An Associate Broker license is required to continue to practice.
Associate Broker Course
The state of Maine requires that a Sales Agent pass the 60 hour Associate Broker course with a 75% or better in order to qualify for an Associate Broker license. The 60 hour Associate Broker course covers all of the educational material required by Maine License Law and Rules to qualify for an Associate Broker license. The Sales Agent will also have to complete the Maine Real Estate Commission required “Documented Field Experience Form ” in order to obtain the Associate Broker license.
Designated Broker Course
This 50 hour course covers all the educational requirements that are necessary to apply for a Broker license. To qualify for the Broker license the applicant must have been licensed as an Associate Broker for 2 years within the 5 years immediately preceding the date of application submitted to the Commission.
Designated Brokers/Brokers may take this course as a refresher and receive 18 clock hours of continuing education credit by the Maine Real Estate Commission.
“The instructor instilled a level of confidence in his teaching due to experience with the subject matter. I felt extremely comfortable asking questions in relation to the material presented. I have experience teaching/instructing and receiving such in six years of college. I have no issue stating that this instructor is among the top three I have had.”